About Verse Metrics

For fans of… I Love You But I’ve Chosen Darkness, Death Cab for Cutie, Interpol, Maybeshewill

Glasgow’s Verse Metrics are gearing up for the release of their effecting new single The Nightmares Leave Us All Inoperational, out on 10th July 2018.

Combining a sound closely related to post-punk revivalists like Interpol and Editors with a mathy, angular soundscape akin to bands such as Polvo, Verse Metrics are anything but your typical indie-rock band. Unorthodox yet melodic, Verse Metrics create an atmospherically dense sound, strengthened by flourishes of winding guitar segments, a metronomic rhythm section and the baritone-like vocal skills of Robert Dick (vocals, guitar).

Formed in 2009, Verse Metrics consist of the aforementioned Robert Dick as well as Calum MacVicar (Drums), Chris MacKinnon (Bass) and Al Conway (Guitar). Showing a willingness to experiment and expand their sound year on year, The Nightmares Leave Us All Inoperational was produced by Tom Peters (The Fall, Alpha Male Tea Party, Hyena Kill) and follows the success of their wonderful 2016 EP We’ll Be Listening and Remembering Until We’re Old and Unsteady. Verse Metrics have gained support during this time from the likes of Prog Magazine, The Scotsman, Artrocker Magazine, BBC Radio 6, BBC Radio Scotland, Kerrang! Radio and many many more.

The Nightmares Leave Us All Inoperational, out on 10th July 2018.

Band Members

Bob Dick (Guitar/Vocals)

Al Conway (Guitar)

Calum MacVicar (Drums)

Chris MacKinnon (Bass)

Previous Members

Martin Dalziel (Drums 2010-2015)

David Dailly (Bass 2010-2014)

Chris Ward (Bass 2014-2015)

Kevin O’Hagan (Bass 2015-2016)